A Letter to Heaven

Standard

Image

Dear Mamaw,
It’s been seven years since I saw your face. Seven years since I heard your voice or held your hand or held you tight. I miss you just as much now as I did the day you left us. A lot has happened in seven years and along the way I have always thought to myself, what would Mamaw think or do or say. The year after you passed, I graduated High School. Oh, I wished you could have been there. Two years later, I moved away from home and I wondered what you would have thought about that. I majored in music education. You always encouraged me to never quit singing and inspired my love for music.  And recently I graduated from college and wondered if you would have been proud. For the past seven years we have had to learn to live life without you. For the past seven years I have had to learn to deal with many emotions: loneliness, depression, heartache.  Yet all the while you were my inspiration to keep fighting and keep pushing forward.  I learned so much from you, I could write a book on all the things you taught me. But the greatest thing I learned  from you was to remain positive even in the darkest times of my life. You always told us when we were facing a trial or storm that “there will be a brighter day.” I also remember as you were laying on your death bed ,struggling to breath, you said, “If HE could suffer for me then I can suffer for HIM.” What a testimony your life was to so many people, who came in and out of our house, weeks leading up to your home going.  And although my heart still aches from the pain of losing you, I also smile in knowing you are having the greatest reunion in heaven and you are rejoicing with Jesus. Because of that, my weeping only last for the night because THERE IS a brighter day coming and joy WILL come in the morning because one day, I will rise to meet Jesus in the air and I know you will be standing at the gate waiting to welcome me home. What a GREAT HOMECOMING DAY that will be! I love you my mamaw, my best friend. 

Until we meet again, we will visit only in my dreams.

With all my love,

Stacie

Image

Image

Image

Image

God Saw You Getting Tired

God saw you getting tired
and a cure was not to be
so he put his arms around you
and whispered,
Come to Me.

With tearful eyes we watch you
and saw you pass away
and although we loved you dearly
we could not make you stay.

A Golden heart stopped beating
hard working hands at rest.
God broke our hearts to prove us
he only takes the best

~ Author Unknown ~

 

About Stacie Holland

A teacher. A photographer. A worship leader. A writer. I never thought in a million years that the Lord would give me the opportunity to turn my hobbies into occupations. I’m thankful for that. The reason I started this entire blog was because of three special girls who all were in need of healing and lots of prayer. Little did I know, that the Lord would use me to spread their stories world wide. Since then, all three have received their ultimate healing and gained their great reward in Heaven. And Although they are no longer with us, their stories and legacies still live on. I’m thankful for these three girls. Through them I learned that we all have a greater purpose in life than just walking through the mundane motions but we only find it if we allow the Lord to reveal it to us. There is no doubt that Life is hard but there is so much goodness all around us because of the loving grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. And because of Him, life is worth living. “He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others.” 2 Corinthians 1:4

One response »

Leave a comment